To triathlon or not to triathlon….THAT is the question.

I wrote a few days ago about my husband completing his first triathlon here. I was so totally proud of him and when I was with him after he was finished I kept saying “I want to do this next year!” Well, apparently he heard me and now he’s pushing me to do one, except this one is in September. That is a lot sooner than I had planned so I pushed back.

He basically shot down all my ‘excuses’ and said that I needed to just do it. So with a ton of hesitation I agreed to do it. I think it will be good….or really bad. Either way, it should be a challenge and I can’t back down from a challenge.

Training will start really soon. I think the only part I am nervous about is the swim. I haven’t swam competitively since high school. So I am totally rusty in that department. I wonder if the dog paddle is acceptable for the swimming portion of the race? Maybe I can bring a paddle board?

So if any of you have any tips for training for this feel free to shoot me a message or comment below. I would love to hear them. Until then I will be pounding some pavement, spending time in the seat and getting some laps under my belt. Wish me luck!

triathlon

Leave a Reply

